Just ​Weddings

Disc Jockey Service

602.370.1135

More...

testimonials



​Everyone is still talking about our DJ! posted 6/25/2013 We totally blew our DJ budget but it was SO worth it. Everyone told us how great the DJ (Robert Walk) was and how memorable our wedding was because of him. He is very professional and offered various lighting options, which was one reason we went with him (our reception was in a basic ballroom and I really wanted lighting to dress it up). He played really good "generational" music without being too obvious - (some weddings I have been to seem to go through the decades as the night progresses). He played all of the songs on our must play list. During our first meeting with him about 7 months prior to the wedding he had a timeline and songs ready to be filled out...down to the minute! He is super organized and really was a "master of ceremony" in addition to providing the music. He met with my husband and I about a week before the wedding for about 2 hours going through every song and every specific unique thing we wanted. Many of our guests said that he was the best wedding DJ they have ever seen...and we definitely agree!!
Bridgette and Alex Macke


04-14-12
I want to let you know that you can use us as references anytime.  You are the best host ever.  We were so impressed with your professionalism, as well as your kindness.  Our guests kept commenting to us how much they enjoyed your hosting at our wedding.  They and we think YOU'RE THE BEST!  Thank you for your hard work and for making our wedding so wonderful.  Your music selection was so much fun and it was so great to see everyone on the dance floor.  Our guests are still talking about what a great time they had.  We would highly recommend your services to anyone, any time. Thank you again Robert.  Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future. 
God bless. 
Eda and Marc Boucher

Awesome DJ    posted 11/22/2010
I got married November 12, 2010 and Just Weddings Disc Jockey Service was amazing! I am so thankful we booked with them. They were so organized and spent over an hour with me the week of the wedding to make sure all the names of the wedding party were correct. They also ensured we had the order of the reception planned just how I wanted it. Everyone had so much fun and he kept everyone dancing the whole night. Just Weddings is truly professional and made my wedding amazing!

Above and beyond!    posted 9/22/2010 It was such a pleasure to work with Robert! He helped to make our wedding truly wonderful. We had a lot of changes and uncertainties in preparing and also on the night of the wedding that Robert was very flexible with. He even helped me find the perfect sound-byte to surprise my husband during the cake cutting. He played music that kept our guests young and old dancing. I highly recommend Robert, he will definitely add to your special day!


More than just a DJ, Robert is amazing!     posted 11/19/2010 Robert helped where other vendors slacked, and was such a joy to work with. Robert made all the guests feel warm and welcome. His music choices were spot on and he made us all have fun. His equipment had no issues, and his professionalism really showed through. I highly recommend him for any event!!

Corina and Jeff Maher


Best DJ Ever!

wedding 03/12/2011

Robert was fantastic!!  He had my entire day ladid out for us and I did not have anything to worry about!  The day went so smoothly and it was all because of him!  Everyone had a great time and he kept the dance floor packed all night!  Even my other vendors were commenting on how great he was!  Thank you so much for making our day so memorable!

Lindsay and Alex Gutierrez


Paul and Amanda Morrison
Wedding date:  11-27-11   
Robert is the epitome of entertainment and I highly recommend his service! He is more than a DJ he is a concier and wedding planner!

​Our wedding was a success based on Roberts experience in working with the vendors and making sure everything ran smoothly. We were guests at our wedding! Our guests raved about the song selection and the quality of sound was magnificent!
Torre and Javier Lopez 

Wedding date:  11-18-11
Robert Walk at Just Weddings was absolutely fantastic. He did both our ceremony and reception and we could not have been happier. Though he did not attend our rehearsal, every song at the ceremony was played at exactly the right time. The music at the reception was perfect as well. He played all of the songs we requested ahead of time, and none of the songs we requested him not to. One of the best things about Robert was that he was more than just a DJ. He introduced us, helped to get everyone through the buffet in an organized manner, made sure my husband and I visited each table and took a photograph with them, and made announcements throughout the evening. I would HIGHLY recommend Robert Walk and Just Weddings!
Christine and Matt Lammey  (video testimonial)

Wedding date:  09-03-11  
Robert was amazing throughout the planning process. He provided us with not only great music throughout the evening, but up lighting as well. Robert spent the time adding in our voice-overs for our parent dances and it was a small touch that our parents enjoyed. A few of our guests even noted that Robert was one of the best DJs they had ever heard, he really made our reception. Robert was able to keep both our older and younger guests on the dance floor all night 
Elizabeth and Nicholas Pedersen  06/10/2010  ​

OUR WEDDING WAS THE BEST WEDDING I HAVE EVER BEEN TO. Bob was our DJ...and he ended up being the glue that held our wedding together. He was both professional and fun from the moment he started helping us until the last guest left. He has a HUGE amount of music; no matter what your taste preference is he has it! He has lighting to set the party mood. If you are doing your first dance as husband and wife, then he sets up romantic lighting that makes you feel like it is just you and your new partner. When we approached Bob to help us we thought had a good grasp of how our special day was going to be put together. After 30 minutes with Bob we realized there was SO much more, and he IS AN EXPERT in every aspect of our day. It is safe to say that Bob, his expertise, and total dedication made our wedding perfect. THANK YOU BOB! If you want people on the floor dancing, great music, and a true professional, then call Bob. 
Sincerely, John and Melissa Willard 
​Thank you Bob

Robert Walk was the first contract we signed, even before we had a date or venue for our wedding. He was the DJ for my sister's wedding 11 years ago and he was so wonderful, we knew we wanted to have him for our wedding.Leading up to the wedding, he was instrumental in helping us design the event including creating a timeline for the reception, choosing our songs (he has a selection of over 22,000), and he even looked up special requests for us. The day of the event, Robert did his job so well that you didn't notice he was there but we couldn't have done it without him. He's THAT SMOOTH and integral with the event. He was constantly keeping us informed of the schedule and goings on during the event including notifying us (very calmly) when we had something to do such as cut the cake, dance with parents, etc. Guests commented on how good the selection of music was. One guest was amazed when she needed a safety pin and he made a point to find one for her even though that had nothing to do with his job.
11-07-09  Cheryl Bell and Scott Fillian

​Wedding date:  01-07-12  
We were incredibly pleased with the services provided by Just Weddings. We decided to go with Just Weddings based on the recommendation of a friend, and we are very glad we did so! Robert did a great job of developing a time-line for our event. He had a lot of great suggestions for making our reception successful and to make all our guests feel like VIP's. My reception was DJ'd by Robert's very capable associate, DJ Dave. Dave met with us the day before the wedding to go over any last minute changes and to make sure all the details were correct. He kept the crowd moving on the dance floor and the events of the evening flowing smoothly. He had a great delivery and avoided all the "cheesy wedding DJ" cliches. Dave even went the extra mile by providing glowsticks for the little kids, which ended up being a hit with the adults, too! Just Weddings' attention to detail and level of professionalism was second to none. You won't be disappointed. ​Thank you, Robert and Dave!!!


Anna and David Opperman

October 3, 2008

We did a lot of interviewing, and Robert was our pick by far.  He was professional, organized, and classy.  He met with us at our convenience, and we never felt rushed at all. He took the time to make sure he knew what we wanted, and more importantly, what we didn't.  My parents had not meet him prior to arriving at the reception, and later, my mom told me that she instantly felt that things were in good hands, and she could just sit back to enjoy herself.  Robert was great in keeping things moving along, while still making time for us to mingle and greet all of our guests during the evening.  My only complaint...it all ended too soon!!


​06-05-10
Katie Irish and Matt Ellis
Robert really made our reception. He was personal and engaging through every part of the process. The day of, our schedule was a mess but he really came through and made everything flow so smoothly so our guests didn't notice a single lapse or off moment all night. At one point no one could find the garter for the toss and he had an extra just in case! I will recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ, he is one of the best in the area and has packages to suit every budget and wedding. 


​05-01-10  
Stephanie Wilkins and Matthew Conway
​My husband and I would highly recommend Robert Walk. He is truly professional. He helped make our day that much more special by organizing a timeline for the evening and acting as not only DJ but MC. Everything flowed so smoothly. Robert listened to our music suggestions and also made suggestions of our own. The dance floor was busy all evening!

​The wedding reception was wonderful!  I attribute much of that to you and the way you kept things moving regarding the events (i.e. music, toasts, dancing, cake cutting, etc.)  You’re a real ‘pro’ and I didn’t worry about a thing— I just enjoyed myself like all the other guests. 
​Many thanks, Rosemarie Anderson


Wedding: 08/17/2013
Robert is AMAZING, He responded to every email, text and phone call! He really goes above and beyond to make sure your day is perfect! The DJ sets the mood for the whole wedding and I couldn't have wanted more from Robert, AMAZING JOB :)

You were absolutely wonderful...the music was perfect...Our day would not have been as great if not for your hard work and great personality.  ​Thank you for everything.  ​
Reuben & Kirsten Garcia

Thank you...we will be happy to refer your services to others, so that they can enjoy their day as much as we did.  Thank you, ​Matt and Nikki Cole






W


Testimonials and Reviews you can count on...






Most recent
​'The Knot' and 'Wedding Wire' awards
















Fantastic MC/DJ with added value conducted the best day of our lives.

     Reviewed On 10/29/2015 Chris W

Robert at Just Weddings DJ Service has a simple motto: "Be a guest at your own wedding". For those of us who have gotten through the big day, those words have a lot of meaning on just how big of a promise that is. When we looked for a DJ/MC for our wedding, we found lots ofenthusiastic people who mentioned how fun, how experienced they were, how affordable, but Robert was the only to stress that the most important aspect to consider was what we wanted out of the day. Ultimately, his value goes far beyond MC/DJ services: He planned every detail, took lots of information down and while we had a lot of homework in songs, paragraphs about how we met, our parents and friends, Robert made incredible use of them. On the day of, he was first to the venue, set up quickly, helped coordinate (far more than our venue even) all the moving pieces, and controlled the flow of the evening throughout. We gave Robert a lot of leeway to make command decisions, and we completely appreciate the result. We were able to be enjoy our wedding as guests, not having to worry about any other detail than to have a good time. The service comes with a cost, but I feel that the dollars we spent there were by far the most effective use of our budget throughout. From a performance perspective, Robert's excellent homework allowed him to integrate into the circle of family and friends and use detail information to make a very personalized experience that everyone enjoyed. We laughed, smiles all around, and plenty of happy tears came out of both family and friends. The flow of the evening was excellent, at one point Robert made sure to approve a guests' request by us (a mock father and son dance for two pairs of friends who are often mistaken for father/son pairings). Also he kept good track. We were able to individually greet and talk to each guest, take a photo with everyone there, and have plenty of time to socialize. The wedding over all was large from a budget perspective, and with over 100 guests, his skillful management abilities kept everything under excellent control. From a DJ perspective, the lighting was excellent, the music was fantastic and he was able to find the right music for any situation and adjust on the fly. Lastly, Robert is very friendly, always remembered our names and personal details (a shock for how many weddings he has under his belt) and absolutely professional. I'd recommend him for any wedding, large or small. We were able to avoid use of a wedding coordinator, had an evening that went off without a hitch, and both my wife and I feel that it was the best day of our lives. Our friends and family cannot stop talking about what a great wedding we had.

2015-11-02 Response From The Vendor

Chris, thank you for the wonderful review! I couldn't be more grateful or happier for you and Cara and I agree with your family and friends, your wedding was GREAT! Thank you for the opportunity to share my passion by creating an experience that brought everyone you care about such joy! Robert

Robert Walk of Just Weddings made our day amazing!!

     Reviewed On 12/29/2015 Candy J

Robert provided not only DJ services but he was also the Officiant. The day of the wedding he basically functioned as a wedding coordinator. We had our wedding in our home so we had a lot of vendors showing up that morning. He arrived two and a half hours early to get set up and helped coordinate other vendors so we didn't have to worry about it. He was so organized and efficient. He had everyone where they needed to be and the ceremony was perfect! He also worked with my sister (unbeknownst to me)as she did the most amazing wedding toast that involved her singing and he made sure to have what she needed to pull it off smoothly! The Love Story before the first dance was absolutely the best!! Everyone was laughing and crying! The wedding and reception had absolutely no downtime as everything flowed so smoothly right to the last dance! There was so much energy that everyone was dancing, even my new husband's 90 year old Aunt! Robert took the stress out of the day and truly made us feel like guests at our own wedding!

2015-12-29 Response From The Vendor

Candy and Larry, your wedding was SO much fun! Thank you So much for allowing me the opportunity to do what I love...creating an amazing experience filled with the emotional responses that demonstrate your fun-loving personalities. I hope you and the people you love most will remember your wedding day celebration as fondly as I will. Love, Robert 

Robert Saves the Day

     Reviewed On 12/02/2015 

We wanted the best and settling was not an option. Week after week we interviewed countless DJ's and MC's but each one fell short- that is, until we met Robert. Let's start out buy saying that Robert is an MC, a Master of Ceremonies. This means that whatever, however, and whoever calls- Robert is ready to answer. To say he knew what he was doing is to say that fish know how to swim. The man is a natural and experienced to boot. We told him we only had from 9am to 1pm to do the whole ceremony and reception and without batting an eye he explained exactly how we could do it- not pushing us, but reassuring us that despite the circumstances everything would go beautifully, and it totally did. With Robert's suggestions and EXCELLENT feel for music, we truly felt like guests at our own wedding. Something which after months of planning and stress was readily welcomed. Honestly I cannot recommend Robert highly enough, he is worth every penny we gave him and more. He is a kind man who cares so much. Thank you, Robert.

2015-12-24 Response From The Vendor

Mariah and Jerry, you, your family and your friends are AWESOME! I had a wonderful time sharing what I love doing, creating beautiful memories to last a lifetime. One of the highlights that really stood out to me was introducing Mariah's dance with her father. There wasn't a dry eye in the room, including mine. Taking the time to really get to know people makes my job extremely rewarding and the ability to share what I've learned with the most important people in your lives is truly a blessing. Thank you for sharing and trusting me with your most cherished memories. May God bless and keep you always. Love, Robert 

     Reviewed On 5/27/2017 Ellie G

I truly can't say enough amazing things about Robert!! He was both our officiant and our DJ, and he made our wedding day such a blast. On top of that, he is so organized and on top of it that he made the day so stress free so we didn't have to worry about anything for even a single second. The first time we met him, he spent an hour and a half talking with us and getting to know us to ensure it was a good fit. He took so much time and care to make sure everything was PERFECT, creating a detailed outline for the day and making sure he spoke with us about all the details to make sure we were happy. My guests raved about him! He kept everything moving along so smoothly and did so many extra things to make the day magical and keep our guests entertained. It's clear that he is passionate about what he does. His song selections were perfect and he knew just how to read the crowd. He does a fantastic job of including guests of all ages to ensure everyone gets out and dances and feels a part of the party! The best thing about Robert is that he truly listens to what you want to make your big day special and he does everything in such a classy way. His motto is to make you feel like a guest at your own wedding and he exceeded that expectation. His focus is 100% on YOU and we would choose him again in a heartbeat. Our day was so lovely and we truly feel we owe that to Robert!

     Reviewed On 5/25/2017 Kendall H

From the first time my now husband and I met with Robert, we knew we had found a great find. Robert was absolutely phenomenal. His high level of organization, attention to detail and genuine desire to make our wedding reception the best it could be were all evident from ourfirst meeting and we knew right away we wanted him to be our DJ! Robert has a heart for making sure that you are heard and that your reception goes just how you imagine it. He incorporated all that we had hoped for and more. So many of our guests commented on how great our reception dance mix was. Robert played everything we wanted! We even got a picture taken with every table (17 tables) in a super quick fashion. Robert stationed us in front of our head table and brought each table up one by one to get pictures with us. It was wonderful! So glad he did that and it went so smooth - it was great. Our guests SO enjoyed our reception because of how Robert ran everything smoothly. He is a PRO and knows what he's doing. You are in GREAT hands with this guy. He brings a special element to the party and you don't want to miss out. Thanks SO much Robert for all you did for Udeme and I - we are so grateful we got to have you!

2017-05-26 Response From The Vendor

Thank you Kendall! Working with you and Udeme was...pure joy for me! What an incredible group of family and friends you have! Your kind words have made all my effort so worthwhile. I am truly blessed God brought us together. Thank you SO much for choosing me! Love, Robert

     Reviewed On 5/05/2017 Brittany Y

Absolutely amazing!!! My husband and I initially wanted to keep our options open for our DJ when we first got engaged. We met with our first option, Robert and Ryan with Just Weddings DJ Service & never looked anywhere else! We knew we wanted to book with them. They arrivedearly, were very friendly and organized. We booked with DJ Ryan and he exceeded our expectations for our wedding. He was basically kind of like a coordinator for us (lol), he was in contact with our other vendors, made sure to follow up, provided draping around our walls in the venue for a fair price, etc. The day of our wedding with Ryan as our DJ was PERFECT! He got everyone up and dancing, and I had people complimenting him all night. This company was truly wonderful to work with and I would highly recommend them. Thank you so much!!

2017-05-26 Response From The Vendor

Thank you Brittany! I shared your review with Ryan the moment I received it. I am thrilled, but not surprised, that Ryan exceeded your expectations! He is awesome and you are wonderful to share your thoughts here... where others that want an incredible wedding experience can find exactly what they want for their wedding day. Best wishes always, Robert (and Ryan!) 

     Reviewed On 5/05/2017 Victoria A

My Husband and I didn't even know where to begin with finding a DJ for our wedding. When Just Weddings DJ fell into our laps, we were so excited! They took care of it all and We absolutely Loved DJ Rob!

2017-05-26 Response From The Vendor

Thank you Victoria! I shared your review with Rob right away and he was elated to hear how happy you were with him. Rob has worked with me for almost 30 years now and we never get tired creating unforgettable memories for wonderful people like you and Curtis! You're awesome! All our best, Robert (and Rob)



     Reviewed On 2/04/2017 Jessica J

Just Weddings - specifically, Robert and Bryce - made our wedding seamless. My husband and I were very anxious about all of the things that we had to do for the wedding, but after one phone conversation with Robert, we were instantly at ease. Bryce was just as calming a presence and super funny, too (which was a gift at this stressful time). I would highly recommend both Bryce and Robert to anyone who is planning a wedding. They are flexible, knowledgeable and experienced, and thorough, which is awesome for people who know nothing about planning a wedding. Thanks so much, Robert and Bryce, for handling things and helping us to remember our day with joy and laughter!

2017-02-09 Response From The Vendor

Dear Jessica and Roland, Bryce and I had so much fun working with you and even though the initial planning was done via FaceTime due to us living in different states, we couldn't be happier with how everything came together. Bryce was thrilled to read your review and commented on how much he enjoyed being a part of your celebration. Thank you so much for sharing your kind words! May God bless you and yours. Robert

     Reviewed On 2/02/2017 Diana J

When my husband and I sat down to set and discuss our budget, we decided our photographer and DJ were the most important. I was fortunate enough to meet Robert at a bridal expo and instantly liked him. After having a meeting my husband hired him immediately. His database and knowledge of music is incredible. Selecting music for the playlist for our wedding was simple and fun. Fast forward to the big day. I was beyond impressed and grateful to have him there. Not only did he play awesome music but he created and carried out the time line flawlessly. My father in law was adamant about doing a dollar dance. Robert was brillant and made us over $600. I suggest you ask him his secret. We chose to do the dancing on the cloud for our first dance. It was magical. All of our guest were wowed and are still talking about it. Not to mention the amazing photo opportunities that came with it. I have heard from lots of our guest how great Robert was. My photographer also loved working with him. I highly suggest having him for your DJ. I am very thankful he was ours. Diana W.

2017-02-09 Response From The Vendor

Thank you Diana! Working with you, Matt and all of your vendors was really a special treat for me. Everyone was thoughtful, considerate and wanting your wedding experience to exceed all your expectations. That is such a wonderful gift in and of itself. I will never forget two things about you and your wedding. First, how wonderful your daughter Makenzie was with my daughter when we had our follow-up meeting prior to your wedding day. Lindsay is still talking about you, Matt and Makenzie and I suspect she will for years to come. Two, hearing Collin coo during your ceremony. I couldn't see him from where I was located but that was so special. Thank you so much for being such a caring, loving and compassionate person. All my best to you, Matt, your family and friends. I wish you a lifetime of health, happiness and most of all, love. Robert

     Reviewed On 12/05/2016 Jake W

Robert was the most professional and fun DJ ever! He made the entire process stress free and helped us with timing and event planning. I'd recommend him to anyone getting married or any event! He will create a perfect timeline with detailed step by step instructions making anyevent run smoothly. He stayed in contact with me and made everything hassel free! Well worth the money! He made the party come alive right after the ceremony was over and everyone at the wedding loved him. I received a lot of compliments about the DJ after the wedding.

2016-12-15 Response From The Vendor

Thank you Jake and Samantha! I absolutely love what I do and I couldn't ask for better people to work with. I'm so glad everyone enjoyed themselves, especially you and Sam! Gods blessings to you and yours. Robert

     Reviewed On 11/15/2016 Kristyn V

My husband and I LOVED our experience with Just Weddings. This company was truly spot on! Right from the get go they were attentive to the vision of what my husband and I wanted out of our special day and what we wanted. They were willing to work with us in the midst of a busyschedule and tight budget and allowed us to have more fun then we could have expected! We specifically worked with Fred and he was fantastic and made our night incredibly special. He made everything transition beautifully! If we needed a DJ service again we would definitely go with them!

2016-12-15 Response From The Vendor

Dear Kristy and Steve, not only am I elated to hear how much you enjoyed working with Fred, I couldn't wait to share your review with him. Your kind words mean so much to us and we couldn't be happier for you. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! Love, Robert

     Reviewed On 11/15/2016 Mackenzie P

My husband and I are so thankful for Robert. He worked to get his services within our budget which is what worried us at first. Every time we spoke with Robert he worked very hard to understand what we wanted for our wedding. Our wedding was pretty simple so we didn't haveall the bells and whistles that Robert offers. However, he helped us in so many ways. My husband and I did everything for our wedding by ourselves so it was a blessing when we found Robert. He acted as the facilitator of our wedding. Since we didn't have a day of coordinator he helped us with the flow of the wedding. We also loved how organized Robert was. He had a document that explained everything we needed to fill out and all of the music we needed to choose. Because he was so organized it made it very easy to create the wedding we wanted. We loved the way Robert did things during our reception. With his help we were able to take a picture and talk with every guest at our wedding. Our wedding went off without a hitch and we owe a huge part of that to Robert and Just Weddings. I would definitely recommend this vendor to anyone who is having a wedding with any budget size because this company works with you. Thank you Robert!

2016-11-15 Response From The Vendor

Thank you! What a wonderful wedding celebration! It was so much fun seeing everyone, young and old(er), dancing...'til the very end! I have to tell you, I had a ball! Thank you for trusting me with your once-in-a-lifetime celebration. I wish you and yours so much joy...and happiness. Love, Robert

     Reviewed On 11/08/2016 Shelley B

AMAZING!!! Totally made the day a huge success. All the attendees raved about how well he did too. Very professional, over flowing with experience, worked well with me, even in the bridezilla moments, always responsive and caring about my needs. Took control of things and went above and beyond like a friend would. Highly recommended!!!

2016-11-08 Response From The Vendor

Thank you Shelley! I had so much fun with you, Jasenko, your family and friends. Everyone was so nice and complimentary. What a beautiful wedding and I couldn't be happier for both of you. Thank you! God bless you! Love, Robert

     Reviewed On 10/23/2016 Katrina B

Rob was our Dj for our wedding and we could not be more pleased with how everything turned out. Everyone loved it!! He kept the party going all night long and made everything run so smoothly for us. We got so many compliments by our guests and we are so thankful because the music was our number one priority. Thank you so much for making our night one for the books! I just wanted to give some feedback and tell you how incredibly happy we were with DJ Rob! He was just fantastic and I would highly recommend him and your company to all my friends. I received numerous compliments on the DJ and I will be sure and pass your information on to everyone I know. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for making our special night go off without a hitch!

2016-10-24 Response From The Vendor

Thank you Mary Ann! Rob was thrilled to hear how happy you were and enjoyed working with you. I will definitely pass your review onto him. Thanks again. Robert


11/29/2014
Robert was truly a God-send for my husband and I. We had our DJ fall out the day before because of illness, and through the grapevine, we found Robert! In less than 24 hours, he came to our rescue, offering suggestions, asking us detailed questions about what we wanted (things we hadn't even thought of), and assuring us that he would do his best on our big day. Well, what he delivered was way beyond any of our expectations. He pretty much ran the show, which makes me wonder how much of a cluster the whole thing would have been without his help! On top of playing all of the music we requested, he made sure our guests were having fun, he made sure we got pics with all of our guests, he timed the toasts perfectly, made sure we were all out of the venue on time, let me "scratch" on his iPad like I was a DJ + so much more! As strange as this may be to say, I'm happy that my DJ got sick because if they hadn't, we wouldn't have gotten to experience Robert's expert touch with weddings. He's been doing them for years, and it 100% shows. All I've heard since the wedding is HOW AWESOME OUR DJ WAS!!! Now, I just need to plan another event in AZ so we can hire him again :) Thank you Robert - you are the best!
​Nina and Josh Rojas

Wedding: 04/19/2014

Services Use:  DJ, Officiant, Lighting & Decor

Working with Robert Walk was exactly what he said it would be.  He promises that you will "feel like a guest at your own wedding" and that's exactly how we felt.  I could not have asked for a better person to take care of us on our wedding day or the days, weeks, and months leading up to it.  He responded quickly, accurately, and with the voice and opinion of someone who knows what they are talking about.  He was very attentive and created a very personal and sentimental experience during our ceremony, leading us from man and woman to husband and wife.  He was also very knowledgeable and really took care of our guests to ensure that everyone got just enough time with us so that we could visit, and still get a everyone's picture with us!  He worked flawlessly with our other vendors and really took control of the day to ensure it went as smoothly as possible.  Neither of us had to lift a finger once the ceremony started and we knew we were in great hands with Robert the whole way.  The reception went off flawlessly and he kept the mood and the music going throughout the entire celebration.  There are not words for just how perfect our wedding was, and I truly believe that Robert orchestrating the day and guiding the mood and the moves attributed to this.  He's more than "just a DJ' and he is worth every penny.  I highly recommend him to everyone considering Robert's services.


Wedding:  04/19/2014

Services Use:  DJ

Aside from the woman I married, Robert was the single greatest decision of the wedding.  He made us feel as if everything was taken care of and we had no worries at all.  Not only was he truly a master of the ceremony, he was also the one who married us.

We had nothing but excellent comments from all of our guests.  Even my mother thought he was behond wonderful and she can be a tough woman to please at times.  I highly recommend using Robert for any event but especially a wedding.  The music was perfect.  He filled other time with precise instruction and made sure the flow of the evening was flawless.

Well worth the money we paid and more.

I almost wish I could have another wedding just for the experience, just kidding honey.

Thanks again and best wishes.

Sean Brooks


Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Robert is THE Pinnacle of Professionalism and Service. Robert is truly a Master of Ceremonies, and having attended several other weddings, I can honestly say he is the first I have ever come across. Going into our first meeting, my wife and I had very little direction in which we wanted our reception to go, as everything to that point was so focused on the ceremony. Robert was supremely patient with us and helped guide (not direct) us to a timeline of events we were thrilled to have. After months of seemingly monotonous planning and vendor meetings and information, Robert had me and my wife super excited for our big day all over again! I had to add the "Unique Services" from the options partly because it feels like I am cheating Robert to being limited to 'only' a DJ, and also because they did not list "Worry Crusher". Our reception was the smoothest I have ever witnessed. Several of our friends and family members that evening and since have complimented Robert’s organization as well as song choice. There was no point of our reception where neither my wife nor I were nervous or unsure of what to do next. If you want to leave the stress of your Wedding Day at the altar, and as his website proclaims, ‘feel like a guest at your own wedding’, you do not need to look any further.  ​Steven Sawdy 


posted on facebook

May 23, 2014

May I recommend this young man to DJ any event.  He totally ran my son and daughter-in-law's wedding and reception and he did an excellent job!  I have to admit I was skeptical when my son told me he had a DJ to perform the wedding ceremony, but was so impressed and overjoyed throughout.

Thank you so much Robert Walk, for making their special day perfect.  

Christine Hovlik

   

Disc Jockey and so much more
posted 4/9/2014
​I had noooo idea that the Disc Jockey that played the music did everything else also. He kept everything moving and going along smoothly. He did better then I did. I figure if I did not have him there, the wedding might not have been so smooth, he ironed out the wrinkles if you will and was simply fantastic during the whole process. He made sure the pictures were taken and the family was getting that special attention. He was so wonderful. He played along with the theme I had of a Renaissance Wedding. He was a God Send to say the least. I wish sometimes that we could just shower all these vendors who come to our aid with buckets full of cash. If I was wealthy I would have tipped these folks sooooo much more then what they charge. He was that good and I hope that who ever reads this will have him for there ceremony also. You will love him. As Seinfeld would say...He got jiggy with it:):) Thanks so much Robert.

Maggie Edwards


​Kate and Jace Kelley
Wedding date: March 1, 2014
Planning my Arizona wedding from California (where I live and work) was a challenge, but not an impossible one! I needed to trust my mother (who lives in Arizona) to make the decision on who to hire for DJ/MC services for the wedding. Thankfully, my mother is an excellent judge of character, and she had a very good impression of Robert. Before finalizing the decision, I spoke to Robert on the phone and also had a very good feeling about working with him. He is energetic, polite, and very sharp. His communication skills (speaking as well as listening) are superb. I knew that he would be perfect for the job! And, HE WAS. Once we signed a contract, he provided me with very helpful worksheets. This helped me to stay organized. He sent me his database of song titles, which numbers in the thousands. Great selection! He custom-designed a lighting scheme for the wedding, too. The sound quality and execution on the day of the wedding were FANTASTIC. I was so happy. His MC skills provided a wonderful flow. He is so talented that he makes it look easy, but you know it is not easy! :) It is a complicated thing to plan it all out and then make day-of adjustments to have it be just right. One of my favorite parts of the wedding was when Robert read "Our Love Story." He had asked my fiance and me to write out the answers to some questions like how we met, what we loved about each other, and how we got engaged. Then he masterfully wove these answers into the "Love Story." He read this to us, and to our guests, at the start of the Reception. Everyone (including my fiance and me) were moved to tears. It was the perfect start to a magical Reception. I would -- without a moment's hesitation -- recommend Robert to any bride and groom, or anyone planning an event for that matter. You will not be disappointed! He is a professional, experienced, kind, and ethical person. THANK YOU, ROBERT! :)


Jennifer and Nick Veaco, Jr.
​Wedding date: December 27, 2013
Hi Robert,
I wanted to follow-up with the BIGGEST Thank you for being Awesome at our daughters wedding. Your professionalism during the wedding planning process was great and really relieved all stress from my family. Your organizational skills and positive suggestions only come from a real professional with years of experience. You delivered far more than the normal DJ... You are a true "Master" of the ceremony and reception. Our guest continue to rave over our wedding and calling out YOU as extra special! I have two more children to marry off and YOU will be hired again without question! Robert you have our highest recommendation! Wedding days are full of emotion and stresses... Thank you for being true to your word and allowing us to be Relaxed and a "Real Guest at our own wedding event!"
​Take care and God Bless you and your family.
Tom
PS: Thank you for being a great brother in Christ! Your stage presence is a great witness to all. When my wife and I first met you at the wedding expo, we knew God brought us together for a reason. I hope our paths cross often!